WHO WE ARE

We’re Erwin-Keith, Inc. Progeny is the name we’ve given our brand of innovative, high-performing seed products. We’ve chosen the name because these products are born from a place of integrity and an old-fashioned commitment to quality that we believe is unparalleled and hope you will, as well.

WHAT MAKES US DIFFERENT

Few agricultural companies have the visibility and knowledge that comes from understanding every aspect of the seed business. We hand-select technology platforms, trait packages and varieties, and produce 100% of our seed through a network of local growers that meet our quality standards.

Our products are designed specifically for Mid-South farmers, with resistance to regional diseases, competitive pricing and incentives. We even offer drying and storage solutions, as well as merchandise seed, with 24/7 customer service every step in between.

And we do it all with one goal in mind: to bring the best possible products to your farm. From selection to production, sale to farm and sale to market, our products are the progeny of purpose, commitment and experience.

OUR HISTORY

OUR TEAM

Our team of experts works hard to develop and produce the best varieties out there, with the best yield potential for southern growers; it’s both our job and our mission.

Management Team

Jim Calhoon
General Manager
jim@progenyag.com

 

Craig Walker
Strategic Account Manager
craig@progenyag.com

 

Hillary Spain
Customer Development Manager
hillary@progenyag.com

 

Jack Coleman
Mid-South Sales Manager
jack@progenyag.com

 

Bret Mize
Southeast Sales Manager
bret@progenyag.com

 

Jerrid Small
Southwest Sales Manager
jerrid@progenyag.com

 

Brian Murray
Production Manager
bmurray@progenyag.com

 

Susie Thomas
Office Manager
susie@progenyag.com

 

Brian King
Controller
bking@progenyag.com

 

Deadrick Robinson
Operations Manager
deadrick@progenyag.com

Sales Team

Mid-South

Jack Coleman
Mid-South Sales Manager
870.672.2644
jack@progenyag.com

Amber Peevey
Arkansas
870.208.5066
amber@progenyag.com

Josh Keith
Arkansas
870.208.4424
josh@progenyag.com

Doug Pitchford
Arkansas
870.208.4422
doug@progenyag.com

Southeast

Hillary Spain                                           Southeast Sales Manager                           Kentucky / W. Tennessee                      
870.208.6032
hillary@progenyag.com

Adam Shannon
Alabama/Middle Tennessee
256.777.1557
adam@progenyag.com

Tyler Black
North Carolina/Virginia/South Carolina
540.835.3688
tyler@progenyag.com

Southwest

Jerrid Small
Southwest Sales Manager
806.638.1412
jerrid@progenyag.com

Loren Stelly
Louisiana/Texas
337.329.4021
loren@progenyag.com


Bryan Peyton                                        Mississippi
662.820.4068
bpeyton@progenyag.com


John Rocconi
Agronomist
johnr@progenyag.com

Production Team

Brian Murray
Production Manager
bmurray@progenyag.com

 

Tabitha Inboden
Production Coordinator
tabitha@progenyag.com

 

Will McDaniel
Production Assistant
will@progenyag.com

 

Joshua Stidman
Production Assistant
joshua@progenyag.com

 

Karen Bynum
Inventory Controller
karen@progenyag.com

 

Grant Weatherford
Safety/64 Plant Scalehouse Manager
grant@progenyag.com

 

Kim Baskins
Seed Purchasing
kim@progenyag.com

Trading Company Team

Craig Walker
Strategic Account Manager
craig@progenyag.com

 

Shirley Parks
Commodity Clerk
shirley@progenyag.com

 

Allison Kelly
Commodity Clerk
allison@progenyag.com

 

Christie Dallas
Freight Clerk
christie@progenyag.com

 

Mike Devazier
Logistics
mike@progenyag.com

 

Marty Pace
Operations/Merchandising Supervisor at Marked Tree
marty@progenyag.com

Customer Service / Development

Hillary Spain
Customer Development Manager
hillary@progenyag.com

 

Vince Veasley
Logistics Manager
vince@progenyag.com

 

Kristy Davis
Customer Service Rep
kristy@progenyag.com

 

Tiffany McKnight
Customer Service Rep
tiffany@progenyag.com

 

Rebecca Cobb
Marketing Specialist
rebecca@progenyag.com

Office Team

Susie Thomas
Office Manager
susie@progenyag.com

 

Sara Evans
Purchasing Agent
sara@progenyag.com